Oilgae Comprehensive Report

Algae culture in chennai india.

Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby dev » Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:12 pm

Hai,

I am working on lipid profile of BGA such as Nostoc, Anabena, Chlorella... I want pure cultures of some of these strains.. Is there any culture collection center in chennai?
dev
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:29 am

Re: Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby poorani » Tue Feb 10, 2009 11:21 am

poorani
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 1:17 pm

Re: Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby guru » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:43 pm

Hi,
A company called VNS ENVIRO BIOTECHQ is selling microbial cultures for waste degradation .

You can also get cultures from Central Leather Research Institute, Murugappa Chettiyar Research Center, MGR university, Anna university...
guru
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:42 am

Re: Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby cacofonix » Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:30 pm

Guru, thanks for the info...are these institutes selling algae culture or microbe cultures in general...I tried googling some of them for algae, don't seem to be getting anywhere
cacofonix
Site Admin
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:52 pm

Re: Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby Vinos » Fri Feb 20, 2009 11:28 am

Hi Dev,

did you get those algae strains in chennai. if so..
kindly post the address here...

Thanks,
Vinos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:41 pm

Re: Algae culture in chennai india.

Postby guru » Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:54 am

Hai,
Krishnamoorthy Institute of Algology
Address:52, A, AK Block, 7th Main Road, Anna Nagar, Chennai – 600 040, India
Ph: 91 - 44 - 26201132

Vivekananda Institute of algology
Address:RKM Vivekananda College,
Chennai 600004, India.
See:http://rkmvc.ac.in/viat/viat.html#office
guru
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:42 am

Re:

Postby seraulu1 » Wed Jan 27, 2010 1:39 pm

Hi i'm new to this forum.
seraulu1
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 1:33 pm


Return to Algaculture

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron